Add or Remove employee benefits
Please note that these items will not show up on timesheets. Your third party payroll system will need to be used to track them and add them to final paychecks.
To add a benefit navigate to the Company Settings > Benefits screen.
Click on the Create Benefit button to create a new benefit.
Here you can set the name, scope, and add any notes. The notes are a good way to describe the benefit. Click Save when you are finished.
Bulk Assign Benefit
You can bulk assign a benefit by clicking on the pen icon to the left of the benefit.
From here click on the Employee(s) tab. Then select all of the employees you wish to assign this benefit to. Then click Close.
The benefit will now be available to use when calculating estimated total employee cost. Click here for more information on setting up employee cost.
You can edit benefits by clicking on the pen icon to the left of the benefit.
Make any changes you need to the name or notes, then click Save.
Please note that any changes to the name or note will be global. Changes will affect any employees that have the assigned benefit.
Do delete a benefit click on the Trash icon to the left of the benefit's name.
You will be presented with a warning. It states that removing the benefit will affect any employees that it is currently assigned. It will also no longer be available to assign to new employees. If you are unsure if you want to remove it entirely, click on Cancel. Otherwise click Confirm to permanently remove the benefit from your system.